African Parliamentary Constituencies Shapefiles

For researchers interested in African politics it can be difficult to find reliable data. In my work, I have struggled to find shapefiles of parliamentary constituencies in many African countries, which often either do not exist or are not located in a single, convenient location. To that end, I have attempted to bring together as many constituency shapefiles as I can in a single place. Download links are located below, which include notes and documentation on sources. I plan on updating and adding countries in the future. Let me know if you have any questions or notice any errors.

Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Sudan, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Links to Shapefiles: Dataverse, Github